Massachusetts Government, Organizations, Programs and Terms

BCBOHA: Berkshire County Boards of Health Association
CIC: Community Innovation Challenge Grant
CMERA: Central Middlesex Emergency Response Association
CPA: Community Preservation Act
DCAM: Division of Capital Asset Management
DHCD: Department of Housing and Community Development
DLS: Division of Local Services, Executive Office of Administration and Finance
DLTA: District Local Technical Assistance
DOER: Department of Energy Resources
DPH: Massachusetts Department of Public Health
EOEEA: Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
EOPSS: Executive Office of Public Safety and Security
ECRECC: Essex County Regional Emergency Communications Center
FCCIP: Franklin County Cooperative Inspection Program
FCHRA: Franklin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority
MassCEC:  Massachusetts Clean Energy Center
MA DOER: Massachusetts Department of Revenue
M.G.L.: Massachusetts General Laws
RAC: Regionalization Advisory Commission
RHSO: Regional Housing Services Office
SFABA: Shelburne Falls Area Business Association
WMECO: Western Massachusetts Electric Company

Government, Organizations, Programs and Terms for entities outside Massachusetts

CRCA: Centre Region Code Administration (Centre County, PA)


ALI: Automatic Location Identification
APCO: Association of Public Safety Communication Officials
CAD: Computer-Aided Dispatch
CDBG: Community Development Block Grant
COG: Council of Government
ECM: Energy Conservation Measures
EMS: Emergency Medical Dispatch
EQV: Equalized Valuation
ESCO: Energy Services Company
GIS: Geographic Information System
HPP: Housing Production Plan
IMA: Inter-Municipal Agreement
MSAG: Master Street Address Guide
NAED: National Academy of Emergency Dispatch
PV: Photovoltaic
RBH: Regional Board of Health
RECC: Regional Emergency Communications Center
RFQ: Request for Quotes
RMS: Record Management System
ROI: Return on Investment